• p1030530
  • img_1796
  • portugal_landkarte_faro

Arrival - from Faro

By car:

Leave the airport and take the A22 in the direction Lisboa/Portimão/Albufeira. Don’t take the A2 turn off but stay on the A22 in the direction Portimão/Lagos/Aljezur.

The motorway ends after about 75 km. Take the second exit off the roundabout to take the EN120, direction Aljezur/Sines. Continue on this road for about 23 km so you´re passing through Aljezur.

Leave Aljezur at the main road and keep on driving north, it´s  about 30 minutes from here. You pass Rogil first and then you come to Maria Vinagre. Shortly after the tiny restaurant (right hand) and the bus station (left hand) you turn right in the direction Carrascalinho. After about 1 km you take a left in the direction Zambujeira do Baixo. Just follow the road that gets kind of windy after a while. After about 5 km the paved road ends turning into a particulary rough asphalted dirt track. Follow this for about 4 km where you hit the proper paved road again. Leave this road after about 1 km and turn left over the bridge in the direction São Teotónio. Now follow the road up the hill for about 2-3 km and watch carefully to see our sign „Casas Novas de Palmeira“ on the left. Turn left here and just follow the roadsigns for about 500 metres.

The dirt track in the direction Zambujeira do Baixo usually is in a pretty good condition and easy passable with a rental car.

However if you doesn´t want to get your car dusty or are concerned about the wear on your tyres don’t turn right at Maria Vinagre but keep following the road straight ahead for about 25 km. You pass Odeceixe half-way on the left as well as São Teotónio about 15 km later on the right but continue driving on the main road. If you pass the orange „Galp“ gas station as well as the roundabout you turn right at the next street (direction São Teotónio).

After about 1 km you take a left at the turning to Relva Grande and follow the road for 10 km.

When you pass Relva Grande keep following the road for 5,6 km and watch carefully to see our sign „Casas Novas de Palmeira“ on the right. Take a right here, keep right and just follow the roadsigns for about 500 metres.

By bus:

Go to Lagos by bus or train.

From there you can take the bus to Aljezur or São Teotónio.

We can pick you up in Aljezur or São Teotónio for € 10,–.

Download PDF

Auto Europe / moderate car rental

Rede Expressos / bus connections

EVA Transportes / bus connections

Google Maps Link „Casas Novas de Palmeira“

• p1030530
  • img_1796
  • portugal_landkarte_faro

Anreise - aus Faro

Mit dem Auto:

Ihr fahrt auf die A22 Richtung Lisboa/Portimão/Albufeira. Später nicht auf die A2 abbiegen sondern auf der A22 Richtung Portimão/Lagos/Aljezur bleiben.

Die Autobahn endet nach ca. 75 km und ihr fahrt im Kreisverkehr die 2. Ausfahrt auf die EN120/N120 Richtung Aljezur/Sines. Diese Straße fahrt ihr ca. 23 km und kommt dann nach Aljezur.

Ab Aljezur sind es ca. 30 Minuten Fahrtzeit bis zu uns. Immer der Hauptstraße Richtung Norden folgen. Ihr fahrt erst durch Rogil und kommt dann durch Maria Vinagre. Kurz nach dem kleinen Restaurant (rechte Seite) und Bushaltestelle (linke Seite) rechts abbiegen Richtung Carrascalinho. Nach ca. 1 km wieder links Richtung Zambujeira de Baixo. Diesem Straßenverlauf folgen. Nach ca. 5 km endet die Asphaltstraße und wird zu einem Sandweg, der teilweise grob asphaltiert ist. Diesen für 4 km folgen. Wieder auf der richtigen Asphaltstraße fahrt ihr nach ca. 1 km links über die Brücke Richtung São Teotónio. Nun geht es für 2 km bergauf. Jetzt die Augen aufsperren und Ihr werdet auf der linken Seite unser Schild “ Casas Novas de Palmeira” finden. Dort links in den Sandweg einbiegen und nun nur noch den Schildern folgen (etwa 500 m).

Der Weg Richtung Zambujeira de Baixo ist in einem recht guten Zustand und auch mit einem Mietwagen befahrbar. Wer allerdings keine Lust hat, sein Auto einzustauben oder die Reifen schonen möchte, biegt nicht in Maria Vinagre ab, sondern fährt weiter geradeaus für insgesamt ca. 25 km, lässt Odeceixe links liegen und fahrt etwas 15 km später auch bei der ersten Einfahrt nach São Teotónio weiter geradeaus. Ihr passiert eine Galp-Tankstelle (linke Seite) und nach dem Kreisverkehr biegt ihr die nächste Straße rechts ab (Richtung São Teotónio). Nach ca. 1 km kommt ein Abzweig Richtung Relva Grande. Dort links und 10 km immer geradeaus.

Ihr kommt durch Relva Grande und von dort aus für 5,6 km dem Straßenverlauf folgen, nun die Augen aufsperren, ihr werdet auf der rechten Seite einen Sandweg mit unserem Schild „Casas Novas de Palmeira“ entdecken. Dort bitte rechts einbiegen, rechts halten und den Schildern folgen (etwa 500 m).

Mit dem Bus:

Ihr fahrt mit dem Bus oder Zug nach Lagos und von dort weiter nach Aljezur oder São Teotónio.

Gerne holen wir Euch für € 10,– in Aljezur oder São Teotónio ab.

PDF zum Download

Auto Europe / günstige Autovermietung

EVA Transportes/Busverbindungen

Rede Expressos/Busverbindungen

Google Maps Link „Casas Novas de Palmeira“