• mg_9398
  • img_1696
  • pizza_dampfend
  • terrasse
  • mg_9628

Casas Novas de Palmeira - Useful Information

The entire farm is supplied with renewable energy sources- primarily from the wind and sun. To ensure optimal energy efficiency, devices with a high energy consumption can not be used (e.g. hair dryer, straightners, toaster, electric kettle). We can show you other ways and tricks to toast bread or boil water. Come and find out!

You have some possibilities to charge your mobile phone, laptop etc. At the summer house (Casa de Verão) there is the usual 220V electric socket, at the caravans (please only charge mobile phones) you can use a 12V cigarette lighter socket just like the one in your car (please bring the appropriate adapter). Guests that stay in the tipi or camping can use the electric sockets in our house for charging their devices during the day.

We do not have washing machine facilities in any of the guest accomodation. If you wish us to do a load for you it is charged at € 6 per wash. Drying will be additional € 6,–.

We´re happy to provide high chair, crib and baby monitors for your little ones.

Board:

We have our own water source that provides the whole farm with clean drinking water.

Any rental accommodation comes with kitchen and facilities to prepare your dinner. We can also offer breakfast (€ 10,– per person and day. Children up to 8 years pay € 8,–).

Regularly and on demand we arrange a pizza-evening with delicious pizza out of our stone oven or a hearty barbeque-evening. Fish, meat and also lots of vegetarian goodies and fresh salads are offered. For € 10,– / € 12,– you are very welcome to join these cosy evenings. Children up to 8 years pay € 8,– / € 10,–.

If you fancy eating out we’ll gladly recommend local authentic portuguese restaurants. Dishes are from € 7,50 to € 12,–. A very special gastronomic experience can be had at the restaurant in Azenha do Mar, which is not so far from us.  The fish dishes here are renouned, not only delicious but the freshest fish you can imagine and very reasonably priced.

Emergency:

The most important emergency call is 112.

A health care centre (Centro de Saúde) can provide first aid and has permamant GP staff on hand. It is located in Odemira. Pharmacies also are very knowledgable and well stocked and can often deal with most minor complaints.

The nearest hospital to the north is in Santiago do Cacém, to the south in Lagos or Portimão.

• mg_9398
  • img_1696
  • pizza_dampfend
  • terrasse
  • mg_9628

Casas Novas de Palmeira - Wissenswertes

Die Anlage wird ausschließlich über erneuerbare Energien versorgt. Um eine dauerhaft hohe Energieeffizienz sicher zu stellen, können daher Geräte, die einen sehr hohen Stromverbrauch haben (z.B. Föhn, Toaster, Wasserkocher), leider nicht benutzt werden. Es gibt andere Wege, Wasser zu kochen oder Brot zu toasten. Come and find out.

Ihr habt die Möglichkeit, Mobiltelefone, Laptops etc. aufzuladen. Im Sommerhaus (Casa de Verão) direkt über einen 220V-Anschluss, in den Wohnwagen (bitte nur Handys aufladen) über einen 12V-Zigarettenanzünder wie im Auto (bitte entsprechenden Adapter mitbringen). Die Tipi- und Camping-Gäste können ihre Geräte gerne tagsüber bei uns im Haus aufladen.

Für einen Preis von € 6,– pro Maschine könnt ihr eure Kleidung zum Waschen bei uns abgeben. Zum Trocknen berechnen wir weitere € 6.–

Für die Kleinsten stellen wir gerne Hochstuhl, Gitterbett und Babyphone zur Verfügung.

Verpflegung:

Das Wasser auf dem Gelände ist überall bedenkenlos trinkbar.
Sämtliche Vermietungsobjekte verfügen über eine eigene Küche und Ausstattung, um sich gemütlich seine Mahlzeiten zu bereiten. Außerdem bieten wir zu jeder Vermietung auch Frühstück an (€ 10,– pro Person und Tag. Kinder bis 8 Jahre zahlen € 8,–).

Regelmäßig findet ein Pizza-Abend mit köstlicher Pizza aus dem eigenen Steinofen oder ein ausgiebiges Barbeque mit Fisch, Fleisch und frischen Salaten statt. Die Vegetarier unter euch werden nicht zu kurz kommen. Für € 10,– / € 12,– könnt ihr an diesen geselligen Abenden teilnehmen. Kinder bis 8 Jahre zahlen € 8,– / € 10,–.

Auch die landestypischen Restaurants in der Umgebung sind zu empfehlen. Die Standard-Gerichte kosten zwischen € 7,50,– bis € 12,–. Ein ganz besonderer kulinarischer Tipp für Fischliebhaber ist das Restaurant in Azenha do Mar, die Gerichte sind superlecker und es ist nicht weit von uns entfernt.

Notfall:

Die wichtigste Notfallrufnummer ist die 112.
Ein Gesundheitszentrum (Centro de Saúde) zur Erstversorgung findet man in Odemira.
Das nächste Krankenhaus (Hospital) in nördlicher Richtung befindet sich in Santiago do Cacém, südlich in Lagos und Portimão.